www.1Vernon.org    -    Vernon Community Network    -    "Putting The Pieces Together" 

 

 

 

VCN MEMBERSHIP LIST (SEPT. 15, 2011)

 

The Web 1Vernon.org only

 
 

Key

VCN-TITLE CLASS Alan's List 9-15-11 Notes/Questions FIRST NAME LAST NAME ORGANIZATION E-MAIL E-MAIL 2 TITLE WEBSITE TEL-1 # TEL-2 # ACRONYM DEPARTMENT STREET ADDRESS CITY, STATE, ZIP CELLPHONE # FAX # MEMBER SINCE YYYY DUES PD $ DUES PD DATE DUES PD CK#
13
VCN ??? ask Alan Kathi Young ? krjockheck@sbcglobal.net,














44
VCN n should be paid A.A. Mike Strawn Christian Life Church (VAG) mike231956@me.com
Pastor www.welovepeople.org 860/828-5105
CLC
51 Old Town Road Vernon, CT 06066 860/672-5292




32
VCN n ask Leslie for 2nd rep Ed Campolongo Church of the Risen Savior edcampolongo@sbcglobal.net,
Rev. www.eacna.org 860/872-4300
CRS
9 Ellington Avenue Rockville, CT 06066





187
VCN y
Leslie Campolongo Church of the Risen Savior lscampolongo@sbcglobal.net
Rev. www.eacna.org 860/872-4300
CRS
9 Ellington Avenue Rockville, CT 06066





17
VCN y
Doreen Thibadeau Community Child Guidance Clinic, Inc dct@ccgcinc.org,

www.ccgcinc.org

CCGC








15
VCN y
Helen Syriac Cornerstone Foundation hdsyriac@sbcglobal.net,

www.cornerstone-rockville.org




Rockville, CT 06066





14 Former Exec Bd VCN y
John Ryan Cornerstone Foundation j.ryan24@comcast.net,

www.cornerstone-rockville.org




Rockville, CT 06066





161
VCN y ?? or Ellington Congregational Church? Peg Doffek Cornerstone Foundation pegd10@cox.net

www.cornerstone-rockville.org




Rockville, CT 06066





30
Faith n ?? Former members Ricky Jakubowski Crossroads Community Church rickytj@hotmail.com,
Pastor www.crossroadsinfo.com 860/872-1154


777 Hartford Tpke Vernon, CT 06066





29
Faith n ?? Former members Tom Walsh Crossroads Community Church tfwalsh2@yahoo.com,  tom@crossroadsinfo.com
Pastor www.crossroadsinfo.com 860/872-1154


777 Hartford Tpke Vernon, CT 06066





177
VCN n ????? Margaret Motta East Hartford Community Health Care mmotta@ehchc.org

www.ehchc.org

EHCHC








11
VCN y
Marge Berry East Hartford Community Health Care mberry@ehchc.org,

www.ehchc.org

EHCHC








171
VCN n A.A. Myrian Garcia East Hartford Community Health Care mgarcia@ehchc.org

www.ehchc.org

EHCHC








148
VCN n Ask A.S. Bonnie Smith East of the River Action for Substance Abuse Elimination Bonnie.Smith@erasect.org

www.erasect.org 860/568-4442
ERASE
70 Canterbury Street East Hartford, CT 06118
860.568.4445



19
VCN n ??? ?? ?? EASTCONN ???@eastconn.org,

www.eastconn.org











172
VCN y
Jen Snyder EASTCONN jsnyder@eastconn.org

www.eastconn.org











21
VCN y
Kristopher Popovitch Eastern CT Health Network kpopovitch@echn.org

www.echn.org

ECHN








192
VCN y
Stan Kontogiannis Eastern CT Health Network skontogiannis@echn.org

www.echn.org

ECHN








3
VCN y
Tess Mackenzie ECHN-Vernon Family Resource Center tessmackenzie@hotmail.com

www.vernonct.info/frc

ECHN-FRC
20 Maple Street Rockville, CT 06066





157
VCN y
Dawn Crayco End Hunger CT dcrayco@endhungerct.org

www.endhungerct.org











191
Faith n potential members??? Former Linda Shivers First Congregational Church FCCV@snet.com

www.firstchurchvernon.org 860/875-7580


695 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





33
Faith n potential members??? Former Peter Brenner First Congregational Church fccvsrm@snet.net,
Rev. Dr. www.firstchurchvernon.org 860/875-7580


695 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





16
VCN n ask Sarah Santora George Lombardo FOODSHARE glombardo@foodshare.org,

www.foodshare.org











173
VCN y
Sarah Santora FOODSHARE ssantora@foodshare.org

www.foodshare.org











167
VCN y
Patricia Skoog Forensic Health Services pskoog@forensichealthservices.com

www.forensichealthservices.com











6
VCN y
Robert Soderberg Genesis Center rsoderberg@chrhealth.org

www.chrhealth.org

CHR








149
VCN



Genesis Center (CHR)


www.chrhealth.org











34
Faith



Grace Bible Baptist Church


www.gracebiblebaptistchurch.org 860/872-3831


85 Prospect Street Rockville, CT 06066





150
VCN n ?? Paid? Sherri Czyz Hockanum Industries sczyz@hockanumindustries.org
Executive Director www.hockanumindustries.org 860/871-6724 x 201


40 Hale Street Vernon, CT 06066





23
VCN n Ask A.S. Bruce Blair Hockanum Valley Child Day Care Center sbblair@att.net,
Director


HVCDCC
695 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





175
VCN n Ask D.E. Casey Smith-Speirs Hockanum Valley Community Council csmith-speirs@hvcchelps.org

www.hvcchelps.org

HVCC
29 Naek Road, Suite 5a Vernon, CT 06066





18 Former Exec Bd-Pres VCN y
David Engelson Hockanum Valley Community Council dengelson@hvcchelps.org,
Executive Director www.hvcchelps.org

HVCC
29 Naek Road, Suite 5a Vernon, CT 06066





163
VCN n Ask D.E., Sam Stoval too? David O'Rourke Hockanum Valley Community Council dmorourke@hvcchelps.org

www.hvcchelps.org

HVCC
29 Naek Road, Suite 5a Vernon, CT 06066





174
VCN n Ask D.E., Jennifer Gietek Hockanum Valley Community Council jgietek@hvcchelps.org

www.hvcchelps.org

HVCC
29 Naek Road, Suite 5a Vernon, CT 06066





189
VCN-Individual n no e-mail, must call Tom Joyce Joyce, Tom none


860/871-7461










25 VCN Treas. VCN y
Angela Atwater KIDSAFE CT Inc. aatwater@kidsafect.org,
Executive Director www.kidsafect.org




Rockville, CT 06066





151
VCN y
Matt Reardon New England Civil War Museum NECWM@HOTMAIL.COM

www.newenglandcivilwarmuseum.com











152
VCN n ?? Paid? Sam Sarpong River of Life Church pastorsarpong@riveroflifechurch-ministries.com
Pastor www.riveroflifechurch-ministries.com



Talcott Avenue Rockville, CT 06066





35
Faith n potential members??? Glenn Burns Rockville Baptist Church glenn-burns@sbcglobal.net,
Pastor www.rockvillebaptistchurch.org 860/875-1014


825 Hartford Turnpike Rockville, CT 06066





182
VCN y
Bryan Flint Rockville Church of the Nazarene BryanFlint@aol.com

www.rockvillenazarene.com 860/670-0587
RCN
4 Longview St. Ellington, CT 06029 860/670-0587




27
VCN n should be paid A.A. Flick Grezel Rockville Church of the Nazarene flick@rockvillenazarene.com
Pastor www.rockvillenazarene.com

RCN
47 East Street Rockville, CT 06066





138
VCN y
Kim Flint Rockville Church of the Nazarene KimFlint@aol.com
Head Steward www.rockvillenazarene.com 860/558-8301
RCN
4 Longview St. Ellington, CT 06029





153 Exec Bd VCN y
Jim Sendrak Rockville Community Alliance jimsendrak@comcast.net
President www.rockvillecommunityalliance.org 860/871-8129
RCA
PO Box 45 Rockville, CT 06066





181
VCN y
Mike Hescock Rockville Community Alliance m.hescock@yahoo.com
Vice-President www.rockvillecommunityalliance.org

RCA
PO Box 45 Rockville, CT 06066 860-796-6906




8
VCN n new Pres, Cliff left Bill Breslau Rockville Downtown Assoc. wbreslau@kkc-law.com

www.rdact.com 860/875-7439
RDA
30 Park Place Rockville, CT 06066





178
VCN n ask A.A. paid?? Donna Enmann Rockville Public Library denman@biblio.org

www.rockvillepubliclibrary.org 860/875-5892


52 Union Street, PO Box 1320 Rockville, CT 06066

8/15/2011


179
VCN n ?? Paid? Sharon Redfern Rockville Public Library sredfern@biblio.org

www.rockvillepubliclibrary.org 860/875-5892


52 Union Street, PO Box 1320 Rockville, CT 06066

8/15/2011


185
VCN y
Judie Culy Rockville United Methodist Church judie.culy@sbcglobal.net

www.rockumchurch.com 860/875-6562
RUMC
142 Grove Street Rockville, CT 06066





36
VCN y
Ricki Aiello Rockville United Methodist Church revricki@sbcglobal.net
Rev. www.rockumchurch.com 860/875-6562
RUMC
142 Grove Street Rockville, CT 06066





193
VCN y
Sylvia Yoder Rockville United Methodist Church scsjyoder@aol.com

www.rockumchurch.com 860/875-6562
RUMC
142 Grove Street Rockville, CT 06066





37
Faith n potential members??? Stan Szczapa Sacred Heart Church fatherstan@sacredheartchurch.net
Fr. www.sacredheartchurch.net 860/875-4563


550 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





2 Former VP VCN n XXX Vicky Rispoli St. Bartholomew's varispoli@aol.com














186
VCN y
Judy Hany St. Bernard's Catholic Church grandmotherjmh@aol.com

www.saintbernardchurch.org



25 Saint Bernardís Terrace Rockville, CT 06066





166
VCN y had old e-mail Mike Berstene St. Bernard's Catholic Church deacon.mike@saintbernardchurch.org
Deacon www.saintbernardchurch.org 860/875-0753


25 Saint Bernardís Terrace Rockville, CT 06066





38
VCN n ?? Paid? Richard Ricard St. Bernard's Catholic Church fr.rick@saintbernardchurch.org
Rev. www.saintbernardchurch.org 860/875-0753


25 Saint Bernardís Terrace Rockville, CT 06066





165
VCN y
Connie Satton St. John's Episcopal Church dhalpryn@yahoo.com

www.StJohnsVernonCT.org 860/872-0517


523 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





164
VCN y
Debbie Halpryn St. John's Episcopal Church dhalpryn@yahoo.com

www.StJohnsVernonCT.org 860/872-0517


523 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





169
VCN y
Tom Sessions St. John's Episcopal Church otsessions@gmail.com

www.StJohnsVernonCT.org 860/872-0517


523 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





39
VCN n Should be paid Virginia Army St. John's Episcopal Church prieststjohns@sbcglobal.net
Rev. www.StJohnsVernonCT.org 860/872-0517


523 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066



9 /15/2011 #0768
40
Faith n potential members??? A. A.? Joseph Olczak St. Joseph's Catholic Church sjcrockville@hotmail.com,
Rev. www.rc.net/norwich/st_joseph 860/871-1970


33 West Street Rockville, CT 06066





41
Faith
potential members???

Talcottville Congregational Church



860/649-0815


10 Elm Hill Road Vernon, CT 06066





183
VCN y
Margaret Hann The Bridge Family Center Margaret@bridgefamilycenter.org
Executive Director www.bridgefamilycenter.org 860/521-8035


1022 Farmington Ave West Hartford, CT 06107
860/521-8036 9/15/2011 $50.00 9 /15/2011 # 4232
184
VCN y
Patricia Doherty The Bridge Family Center Pat@bridgefamilycenter.org
Director of Youth and Family Services www.bridgefamilycenter.org 860/521-8035


1022 Farmington Ave West Hartford, CT 06107
860/521-8036 9/15/2011 $50.00 9 /15/2011 # 4232
154
VCN n should be, has paid??? Candice Corcione Tolland County Chamber of Commerce tccc@tollandcountychamber.org
Executive Director www.tollandcountychamber.org 860/ 872-0587
TCCC
30 Lafayette Square Vernon, CT 06066





42
Faith n potential members??? Timothy Oslovich Trinity Lutheran Church trinity.lutheran@sbcglobal.net,
Rev. www.tlc-vernon.org 860/875-2170


Route 30, 20 Meadowlark Vernon, CT 06066





155
VCN y
Pieter Nijssen Tri-Town Shelter Services, Inc. pnijssen@sbcglobal.net
Executive Director www.tri-townshelterservices.org 860/875-9702
TTS
P.O. Box 28 Vernon, CT 06066





28
VCN y
Larry Meehan Union Church larry.meehan@sbcglobal.net

www.UnionChurch.us


Bev's Corner 3 Elm Street Rockville, CT 06066





43
VCN y
Ray Dupere Union Church dupere@juno.com, pastor.ray@unionchurch.us Pastor www.UnionChurch.us 860/875-2559


3 Elm Street Rockville, CT 06066 860/992-4111




156
VCN-partner
Regional partner??

United Way of Central and Northeastern CT


www.unitedwayinc.org











147
VCN



Vernon Community Health Services


www.ehchc.org

EHCHC








188
VCN n should be Christine Brouillard Vernon Junior Women's Club cebrouillard@gmail.com Christine.Brouillard@mastercam.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Vernon-Junior-Womens-Club/91841786084











26
VCN y
Amy Locandro Vernon Parks & Recreation Dept. alocandro@vernon-ct.gov
Recreation Supervisor www.vernon-ct.gov/parks 860/870-3520
VPR Vernon Parks & Rec Dept. 120 South Street Vernon, CT 06066





22
VCN y
Bruce Dinnie Vernon Parks & Recreation dept. bdinnie@vernon-ct.gov
Director www.vernon-ct.gov/parks 860/870-3520
VPR Vernon Parks & Rec Dept. 120 South Street Vernon, CT 06066





20
VCN n should be, need Police rep Mel Hardy Vernon Police Dept. mhardy@vernon-ct.gov
Community Police Ofc. www.gis.vernon-ct.gov/police/index.html

VPD Vernon Police Dept.







162
VCN n should be paid A.A. Mary Conway Vernon Public Schools mconway@vernon-ct.gov
Superintendent www.vernonschools.com 860/870-6000
VPS
30 Park Street Vernon, CT 06066





5
VCN y
Sally Sherman Vernon Public Schools-Early Childhood ssherman@vernon-ct.gov
Early Childhood Education and Special Programs www.vernonschools.com/assets/docs/ece.html 860/870-6000 x137

Early Childhood & Special Projects 30 Park Street Vernon, CT 06066





159
VCN y
Patricia Buell Vernon Public Schools-Pupil Services pbuell@vernon-ct.gov

vernonschools.com 860/870-6000 x132


30 Park Street Vernon, CT 06066





190
VCN ?? Members??

Vernon Reads















7 Exec Bd VCN y
Carl Mandell Vernon Regional Adult-Based Education cmandell@vernon-ct.gov
Director www.vrabe.org 860/870-6000
VRABE
30 Park Street Vernon, CT 06066





24
VCN y
Ann Scharin Vernon School Readiness Council ayscharin@comcast.net,
Project manager www.VernonSchoolReadiness.org

VSRC

Vernon, CT 06066





9 Former Exec Bd VCN n A.A. Paula Claydon Vernon Senior Center pclaydon@vernon-ct.gov pclaydon@sbcglobal.net Director www.vernon-ct.gov/senior-center 860/870-3680
VSC Vernon Senior Center 26 Park Place Rockville, CT 06066





170
VCN y
Joy Hollister Vernon Social Services jhollister@vernon-ct.org

www.vernon-ct.gov/social-services

VSS Vernon Social Services







10
VCN n should be paid A.A. Marina Rodriguez Vernon Social Services mrodriguez@vernon-ct.gov
Director www.vernon-ct.gov/social-services

VSS Vernon Social Services







45
Faith n potential members??? Roberta Williams Vernon United Methodist Church robertawilliams@aol.com,
Rev. www.gbgm-umc.org/vumc-ct 860/875-2421


401 Hartford Turnpike Vernon, CT 06066





1 VCN President VCN y
Alan Slobodien Vernon Youth Service Bureau aslobodien@vernon-ct.gov
Director www.vernon-ct.gov/youth-services 860/870-3557
VYSB Vernon Youth Services Bureau 9 Elm Street Rockville, CT 06066 860/604-7189




12 Former Exec Bd VCN y
Kimberly McTighe Vernon Youth Service Bureau kimberly.mctighe@vernonct.org,

www.vernon-ct.gov/youth

VYSB Vernon Youth Service Bureau
Rockville, CT 06066





158
VCN n should be paid A.A. Kathy Minicucci Women, Infants & Children (WIC) ctdphwic23@ct.gov jkminicucci@att.net
www.ct.gov/dph/cwp/view.asp?a=3137&q=395460&dphNav_GID=1862

WIC








160
VCN n x? replacement?? For Hyacinth

YMCA-Indian Valley ???@ghymca.org

www.ghymca.org/indian

YMCA

Ellington, CT 06029





4
VCN y
John Reilly YMCA-Indian Valley john.reilly@ghymca.org
Executive Director www.ghymca.org/indian

YMCA

Ellington, CT 06029





176
VCN n ???? Marcia Ambrose YMCA-Indian Valley marcia.ambrose@ghymca.org

www.ghymca.org/indian

YMCA

Ellington, CT 06029





 

 

 

 

The Vernon Community Network is a collaboration of providers that will identify
and coordinate Social Service, Health, Educational and Economic Development
resources for the enhancement of the community.

The Web 1Vernon.org only

 

 Click here for the members of the Vernon Community Network

Alan Slobodien, VCN President - 860/ 870-3555

 Mailing address: Vernon Community Network     c/o KIDSAFE CT     19 Elm Street   Rockville, CT  06066